Guests of Honour for 2011: Mercedes Lackey and Larry Dixon

Ad Astra 30th Anniversary convention is thrilled to have the Honourable David C. Onley, Lieutenant Governor of Ontario attending Opening Ceremonies on Friday Evening. His Honour was an Ad Astra Past Guest in 1984.  Please note, attendees must be seated by 7 pm and late admittance will not be allowed.

Past Guest of Honours returning this year:

Aaron Allston – cancelled Ben Bova  * Kathryn Cramer Julie Czerneda Ellen Datlow

Dave Duncan   Diane Duane – cancelled Scott Edelman Eric Flint Ed Greenwood

David G. Hartwell Tanya Huff Don Hutchison Stephen Jones   Guy Gavriel Kay

Todd McCaffrey  Shawna McCarthy  Peter Morwood – cancelled   Tamora Pierce

Howard Tayler Elisabeth Vonarburg  Peter Watts (Confirmed!)

For those interested in Ed Greenwood’s awesome speech from Opening Ceremonies – it can be found here.

2011 Panel Listing

2011 Panelists

2011 Pocket Program

2011 Book Launches

2011 Gaming

2011 Anime Room

Photo Gallery from 2010

The convention was held at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites.

Chairs:  Mary-Ellen McAlonen and Doug Ward