Anne Bishop is a New York Times bestselling author and the winner of multiple awards for the Novels of the Others, as well as the RT Book Reviews 2013 Career Achievement Award in SF/Fantasy and the William L. Crawford Memorial Fantasy Award for the Black Jewels Trilogy. Her first novel, Daughter of the Blood, was published in 1998. Her most recent novel is Etched in Bone, the fifth book in her urban fantasy series set in a re-imagined Earth. She is currently working on Lake Silence, another story set in the world of the Others. When she’s not writing, Anne enjoys gardening, reading, and music. You can visit her at or keep up with news at annebishopscourtyard on Facebook.



Bibliography of Anne Bishop’s novels

Black Jewels
Daughter of the Blood* – 1998
Heir to the Shadows* – 1999
Queen of the Darkness* – 2000
The Invisible Ring – 2000
The Black Jewels Trilogy omnibus edition – 2003
Dreams Made Flesh – 2005
Tangled Webs – 2008
The Shadow Queen – 2009
Shalador’s Lady – 2010
Twilight’s Dawn – 2011

*The Black Jewels Trilogy

Tir Alainn Trilogy
The Pillars of the World – 2001
Shadows and Light – 2002
The House of Gaian – 2003
Ephemera Series
Sebastian – 2006
Belladonna – 2007
Bridge of Dreams – 2012
“The Voice” – novella 2012

The Others Series

Written In Red – 2013
Murder of Crows – 2014
Vision in Silver – 2015
Marked in Flesh – 2016
Etched in Bone – 2017
Lake Silence – 2018